The Cambridge Democratic City Committee has approximately 250 elected members, representing each of the city’s eleven wards. We are elected in the presidential primary every four years, but we can add members between elections, and we always seek new faces who are registered Democrats excited to work for our party and its principles.

Cambridge is the most Democratic city in the most Democratic state in the nation, and we proudly express our city’s diversity and community. Our members – rich and poor; young and old; people varied in gender, sexual orientation, color, and creed – remain united by deep commitments to individual and political freedom, and to social and economic justice.


Our Officers:

Elizabeth Baldwin, Chair
George Varghese, Vice Chair
Lisa Griffith, Secretary
Bill McAvinney, Treasurer
Nicola Williams, Affirmative Action & Outreach Advisor


CDCC Bylaws (PDF)

contribute button 150px